The European Football Championship qualifications have come to an end, leaving behind some remarkable achievements and a few unexpected outcomes. France made history with a record victory over Gibraltar, winning 14-0. Meanwhile, Portugal demonstrated exceptional performance throughout the qualifications. Unfortunately, four national teams – Cyprus, Gibraltar, Malta, and San Marino – finished without any points. However, Albania emerged as the biggest surprise of the qualifications.

The European Championship is set to take place from June 14th to July 14th next year in Germany, marking its third time hosting the tournament. A total of 24 national teams will participate in this championship, with Germany playing host to 51 matches in ten stadiums across ten cities.

The qualifications saw several first-place winners emerge, including Belgium, France, Portugal, Spain, England, Hungary, Albania

By Editor

Leave a Reply