Introducing the Exceptional Business Leaders of 2024

Northwood University is thrilled to announce the 2024 Class of Outstanding Business Leaders. This year’s event will be held on April 6 at the iconic Henry Ford Museum of American Innovation, marking the third time this venue has hosted the celebration.

Northwood President Kent MacDonald expressed his excitement for the upcoming Gala, stating that The Henry Ford Museum of American Innovation provides the perfect backdrop to celebrate honorees and supporters. The event, now in its 44th year, aims to recognize modern business leaders who have made significant contributions to the free enterprise system.

Murray Kyte, Northwood University’s vice president of advancement, highlighted the importance of celebrating America’s rich business culture, spirit of modernization, and entrepreneurship. The Outstanding Business Leaders Awards honor individuals who embody these values and drive business endeavors forward.

The 2024 Class of Outstanding Business Leaders includes Mamadou Diallo, Thomas Latham, Sarah Rowley Opperman, Chris Pruitt, and Ret. Ambassador John Rakolta Jr. Additionally, Eric D. July will receive the Richard DeVos Young Entrepreneur Award for his work with Rippaverse, a comic book company. Each honoree represents a unique contribution to the business world and embodies the values of innovation, entrepreneurship

By Riley Johnson

As a content writer at, I dive into the depths of information to craft compelling stories that captivate and inform readers. With a keen eye for detail and a passion for storytelling, I strive to create engaging content that resonates with our audience. Whether it's breaking news, in-depth features, or thought-provoking opinion pieces, I am dedicated to delivering high-quality, informative content that keeps readers coming back for more. My goal is to bring a fresh perspective to every article I write and to make a meaningful impact through the power of words.

Leave a Reply